Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists -  - Pain Management

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists

Pain Management and Regenerative Medicine located in Northern Virginia

18 total reviews

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon S.
Submitted 06/06/21
He is the best of the best at pain management. Truly a fantastic doctor. I've been when his patient for over a decade and I can't recommend him enough!
Stephen R.
Submitted 05/19/21
Always a good experience with Dr. Hoffman. We trust his judgment tremendously.
Kenneth G.
Submitted 05/16/21
Dr. Huffman refilled my pain pump on 08May21. The refill went very well. No adjustments were made to the concentration of the 3 drugs in my pump. As the current concentration levels are managing my pain well. My type of pain has been classified as Central pain. I still remain sensitive to the changes to the barometric pressure. But the medication he prescribed does a reasonable job managing that pain. I continue to have pain all the time. My pain is generally in the range of 2-7 on a scale of 1-10. I continue to have occasional periods of zero pain. My central pain increases with any movement on my part. Or when anything comes in contact with my body. Such as clothing or when sitting in a chair. The pain sensation consists of a burning sensation. As well as a pins and needles sensation. With an overall pain sensation component. Especially in the areas that are touching my body. I feel my pain from the T4 level (mid chest area) all the way down to my toes. Both on the front and back of my body. The combination of the pain meds allow me to accomplish basic tasks around the house. Till the pain reaches a level that I have to stop what I am doing. The pain meds also allow me to continue to drive myself to appointments. And do light shopping for my wife and myself. But if the barometer changes or I move around too much, increasing my pain. My wife will have to do the driving and the shopping. I continue still to remain very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Huffman. He continues to be very responsive to my concerns regarding my pain. And what can be done to mitigate the effects of the pain. At a future appointment he would like to jiggle the concentration levels of the medications in my pump. To increase the time interval between pump refills.
Chauncey H.
Submitted 05/08/21
The lower back injection works very well.
Melvine K.
Submitted 04/16/21
Always very thorough. I enjoyed seeing him again
Sara C.
Submitted 04/04/21
It is always a pleasure going to see Dr. Huffman. Everyone that works for him is very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Huffman is kind and patient and listens to my complaints and really knows how to help me. He is the best.
Bill R.
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Huffman has literally given me my life back. 60 years ago, I broke my neck and damaged my lumbar spine. I have been getting progressively worse. 5 surgeries and more doctors and treatments that I would like to forget, I met THE MAN. I will never be good as new, but I can function comfortably. He and his staff are responsive, approachable, available, empathetic and he has a great interior decorator. Did I mention "great guy "
Christina S.
Submitted 02/21/21
Dr.Huffman is a great doctor.
Robert W.
Submitted 02/21/21
Dr. Huffman is extremely professional and always ready to address his patient's concerns and worries.
John P.
Submitted 02/05/21
Everything and everyone in the office is professional yet warm, comforting and friendly.
Joan R.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great
Michael S.
Submitted 12/28/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Huffmans' since 2017 and recommend him and his staff highly! If you are serious about finding help with your pain mgt needs Dr. Huffman is perfect, if you're looking for someone to just give you pain meds look somewhere else.
Richard B.
Submitted 12/02/20
I was referred to Dr. Huffman by my own, trusted, pain management physician, for a Spinal Cord Stimulator. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the care I received from him! Beginning with my first appointment when we discussed my situation, he gave an un-rushed, thoughtful, calm, and thorough explanation of how he felt that he could help me. He was spontaneously forthcoming with a balanced and complete discussion of the risks and benefits of the treatment. The day of the procedure, while awaiting my surgery, he once again took time to go over everything once again, and to answer any other questions I may have had. The procedure went very well, and afterwards he showed me the X-ray of the results. The remainder of my recovery was just as thorough. He was always responsive to my needs, and promptly replied to a coupled of minor concerns I contacted him about. I’m now six weeks post-op. The device is performing just as Dr. Huffman explained from the beginning. I couldn’t have been more pleased and satisfied with my care.
Joan R.
Submitted 10/25/20
i was old it was a calm experience and the pain was not intense. Great service!
Susan D.
Submitted 10/11/20
Thank you for listening to me in a way that nobody else has for the past 12 years. That alone is probably 80 percent of the solution.
Glenn K.
Submitted 08/21/20
Outstanding
Eugene S.
Submitted 07/23/20
Doctor Huffman has been my doctor for over 5 years and I have learned that he has the respect of his peers as one of the best. He also takes time to listen to you and treats his patients as people with empathy. The office help and his assistant are great.
Judith B.
Submitted 06/06/20
I have found Dr. Huffman to be genuinely caring, knowledgeable, and patient. He asks questions and really listens to his patients in his attempt to understand their pain and the impact it has on their lives. His compassion is matched by his skill in diagnosing the causes of pain and finding a solution whose outcome is measured by improvement in his patients’ quality of life.