Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists -  - Pain Management

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists

Pain Management and Regenerative Medicine located in Northern Virginia

36 total reviews

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William D.
Submitted 01/16/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Ghazal’s for over 6 years. First when he was at Holy Cross Hospital and now I have reconnected with him to continue my treatment at his new practice. Dr. Ghazal is a caring doctor as well as a great human being. From the first time I met him he has been working to help me enjoy a better quality of life. He is kind, informative, thorough and efficient in his work to help his patients. One of his best qualities is he “listens” not just to respond, but to figure out the best course of treatment for his patients. I am grateful to have reconnected with Dr. Ghazal as well as extremely thankful that I have a doctor like him, that works to better the quality of my life.
Esta A.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very helpful and understanding to my needs.
Carol K.
Submitted 01/14/22
As always, efficient, compassionate and solutions oriented.
Nadine L.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Huffman is clearly a physician who is well versed in his craft and goes above and beyond for his patients. Where most doctors would give up on a patient after a few pain pump trials, Dr. Huffman has persisted in trying to find the correct medication and dosage that would provide the best possible outcome. He explains things in a clear and understandable manner and is available to answer all questions, never appearing rushed despite having a busy practice. Overall I’m extremely impressed with both Dr. Huffman and his assistant Kathy. I couldn’t ask for a better medical team who clearly care about their patients. I have had numerous negative experiences in the past with other physicians, which has caused me to become mistrustful of the medical community as a whole. Dr. Huffman has given me hope that there are still some exceptional physicians left and it is of great comfort to have a physician to whom I have developed full faith and confidence knowing that I am in good hands.
Sara C.
Submitted 01/09/22
Pleasant quick and helpful.
Barrie H.
Submitted 12/31/21
To say that Dr. Huffman has changed my life would be an understatement... he has given me my life back! I was referred to his practice over 20 years ago when the Orthopedic surgeons, Peripheral Nerve surgeons, OT's, PT's, Psychiatrists, and meds had done all they could for the ulnar nerve damage I was suffering from. As a result of a work-related injury, I was at the end of my rope! When I met Dr. Huffman, I was impressed that he had actually taken time to read the volumes of medical records that he had been forwarded. He listened intently to my needs, came up with a plan, and suggested that I consider a neurostim. trial. Within days of the surgery, I was begging him to leave the trial in because I could finally sleep! A week later, I had the real thing. People have asked what the neurostim. feels like, and to me it's like I'm carrying around a purring kitten on my arm. I was elated that the neurostim. had taken away 80% of the constant pain, but Dr. Huffman thought that I could actually get more relief. He suggested that I consider a pain pump as well, since I was still needing lots of meds for breakthrough pain. Needless to say, he was right again... and the rest is history! Dr. Huffman's ability to help patients manage their pain is amazing, and I trust his thoughtful recommendations 100%. Don't get me wrong...even with a neurostim. and pain pump I still have some bad days, but my good days far outweigh them and I know that "behind every bad day is another good one... just waiting"! That's the "hope" that having Dr. Huffman in my corner affords me! He is a brilliant man who has uncanny gift of helping to unravel complicated problems, making them less debilitating. He surrounds himself with a very supportive staff and colleague, Dr. Ghazal, who is also incredible in managing pain. If you're at that point in your life where you're considering getting help from a pain management team, you would have an extremely difficult time finding anyone better than Dr. John Huffman.
Benjamin W.
Submitted 12/24/21
Excellent!!!
Roger S.
Submitted 12/23/21
Very pleased and satisfied. Dr. Huffman is highly recommended for treatment of complex pain disorders.
Prasad B.
Submitted 11/25/21
excellent service!
Karole B.
Submitted 11/12/21
Dr. John Huffman is a wonderful doctor. I’m SO glad that I found him. He took the time to have a discussion with me about my symptoms and created a treatment plan at my first visit. His Medical Assistant, Kathy, is also amazing!
Betty L.
Submitted 11/07/21
Despite the long drive, every minute of my visit is worth it! The staff AND Dr H are wonderful☆
Nancy G.
Submitted 10/24/21
Friendly staff, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor. Trust that my chronic pain will be managed well.
Kimberly K.
Submitted 10/20/21
Dr. Ghazal is a very warm hearted doctor who gives me a lot of his time! Unusual these days.
Kenneth G.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr Huffman is by far the best pain management doctor. Over the course of treatment I have had. For my Central Pain Syndrome.
George H.
Submitted 09/23/21
It is understandable why my referring doctor stated that Dr. Huffman is the best in the business. It was clear that he had reviewed records of my past medical history and knew exactly what problems I was having. He is easy to talk to and gave me the feeling that he really cares about his patients. Dr. Huffman gives me all the confidence in the world!
Christopher D.
Submitted 09/17/21
In 2010 I was in a car accident which resulted in several fractured vertebrae, one of which was a burst fracture to L2. After two fusion surgeries I’m now fused from T10 to L4 and have permanent intercostal nerve damage. I hated pills and patches but tolerated them for 5 years. Then I met Dr. Huffman and my life changed for the better for the first time in five years. I was able to get off all the traditional meds and replaced them with the pain pump. The pill roller coaster was replaced by a steady stream of pain management. The surgery was flawless and now all I have to do is get refills roughly four times a year. I’ve spoken to many spine and pain doctors who say that Dr Huffman is literally the very best pain management Doctor/Surgeon in the country. This is true at least in terms of stimulators and pumps. I know lots of smart people but Dr Huffman is brilliant and works harder than anyone I know. In short, if you’re getting a pump or stimulator, it’s only going to be as effective as the Doctor who is managing it. Don’t wait too long to book an appointment because it’s only a matter of time until he hits maximum capacity. I’ve also heard great things about his partner. Hope this helps!
Neal H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr.Ghazal was outstanding! A true professional. Very thorough exam answered all my questions and discussed all treatment options. Very professional staff beautiful clean office! This doc is the best!!
Jose V.
Submitted 09/08/21
I was very pleased with my experience at Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists. This was my first time at IPRMS and it was a world away from previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. Dr. Huffman and all the other employees of the IPMRS made me feel welcome and comfortable. The patient and illustrated explanation given to me about the cause and the potential treatment of the chronic pain I am suffering was such that it made me feel that I was in safe hands. The friendliness of the environment and the time spent in reviewing and going over my records made me satisfied when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and I appreciated their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them.
Kenneth G.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr Huffman refilled my pump on 12Jun21. He also increased the concentrations of the drugs in my pain pump. This was to allow for a longer interval between refills. The refill went very well. I have noticed a definite improvement with my pain level after this refill. When the barometric pressure changes, I don't have as much pain. I normally get a pain spike right where the tumor was removed. In addition to a burning and pins and needles sensation. From T4 down to my toes, front to back. The pain spike would usually be a 10 out of 10 for felt pain. After this refill, it has been around a 7 out of 10. My daily felt pain has also been decreased. All and all, I have been very pleased with this last refill.
Shannon S.
Submitted 06/06/21
He is the best of the best at pain management. Truly a fantastic doctor. I've been when his patient for over a decade and I can't recommend him enough!