Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists -  - Pain Management

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists

Pain Management and Regenerative Medicine located in Northern Virginia

22 total reviews

Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George H.
Submitted 09/23/21
It is understandable why my referring doctor stated that Dr. Huffman is the best in the business. It was clear that he had reviewed records of my past medical history and knew exactly what problems I was having. He is easy to talk to and gave me the feeling that he really cares about his patients. Dr. Huffman gives me all the confidence in the world!
Christopher D.
Submitted 09/17/21
In 2010 I was in a car accident which resulted in several fractured vertebrae, one of which was a burst fracture to L2. After two fusion surgeries I’m now fused from T10 to L4 and have permanent intercostal nerve damage. I hated pills and patches but tolerated them for 5 years. Then I met Dr. Huffman and my life changed for the better for the first time in five years. I was able to get off all the traditional meds and replaced them with the pain pump. The pill roller coaster was replaced by a steady stream of pain management. The surgery was flawless and now all I have to do is get refills roughly four times a year. I’ve spoken to many spine and pain doctors who say that Dr Huffman is literally the very best pain management Doctor/Surgeon in the country. This is true at least in terms of stimulators and pumps. I know lots of smart people but Dr Huffman is brilliant and works harder than anyone I know. In short, if you’re getting a pump or stimulator, it’s only going to be as effective as the Doctor who is managing it. Don’t wait too long to book an appointment because it’s only a matter of time until he hits maximum capacity. I’ve also heard great things about his partner. Hope this helps!
Neal H.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr.Ghazal was outstanding! A true professional. Very thorough exam answered all my questions and discussed all treatment options. Very professional staff beautiful clean office! This doc is the best!!
Jose V.
Submitted 09/08/21
I was very pleased with my experience at Interventional Pain and Regenerative Medicine Specialists. This was my first time at IPRMS and it was a world away from previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. Dr. Huffman and all the other employees of the IPMRS made me feel welcome and comfortable. The patient and illustrated explanation given to me about the cause and the potential treatment of the chronic pain I am suffering was such that it made me feel that I was in safe hands. The friendliness of the environment and the time spent in reviewing and going over my records made me satisfied when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and I appreciated their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them.
Kenneth G.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr Huffman refilled my pump on 12Jun21. He also increased the concentrations of the drugs in my pain pump. This was to allow for a longer interval between refills. The refill went very well. I have noticed a definite improvement with my pain level after this refill. When the barometric pressure changes, I don't have as much pain. I normally get a pain spike right where the tumor was removed. In addition to a burning and pins and needles sensation. From T4 down to my toes, front to back. The pain spike would usually be a 10 out of 10 for felt pain. After this refill, it has been around a 7 out of 10. My daily felt pain has also been decreased. All and all, I have been very pleased with this last refill.
Shannon S.
Submitted 06/06/21
He is the best of the best at pain management. Truly a fantastic doctor. I've been when his patient for over a decade and I can't recommend him enough!
Stephen R.
Submitted 05/19/21
Always a good experience with Dr. Hoffman. We trust his judgment tremendously.
Kenneth G.
Submitted 05/16/21
Dr. Huffman refilled my pain pump on 08May21. The refill went very well. No adjustments were made to the concentration of the 3 drugs in my pump. As the current concentration levels are managing my pain well. My type of pain has been classified as Central pain. I still remain sensitive to the changes to the barometric pressure. But the medication he prescribed does a reasonable job managing that pain. I continue to have pain all the time. My pain is generally in the range of 2-7 on a scale of 1-10. I continue to have occasional periods of zero pain. My central pain increases with any movement on my part. Or when anything comes in contact with my body. Such as clothing or when sitting in a chair. The pain sensation consists of a burning sensation. As well as a pins and needles sensation. With an overall pain sensation component. Especially in the areas that are touching my body. I feel my pain from the T4 level (mid chest area) all the way down to my toes. Both on the front and back of my body. The combination of the pain meds allow me to accomplish basic tasks around the house. Till the pain reaches a level that I have to stop what I am doing. The pain meds also allow me to continue to drive myself to appointments. And do light shopping for my wife and myself. But if the barometer changes or I move around too much, increasing my pain. My wife will have to do the driving and the shopping. I continue still to remain very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Huffman. He continues to be very responsive to my concerns regarding my pain. And what can be done to mitigate the effects of the pain. At a future appointment he would like to jiggle the concentration levels of the medications in my pump. To increase the time interval between pump refills.
Chauncey H.
Submitted 05/08/21
The lower back injection works very well.
Melvine K.
Submitted 04/16/21
Always very thorough. I enjoyed seeing him again
Sara C.
Submitted 04/04/21
It is always a pleasure going to see Dr. Huffman. Everyone that works for him is very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Huffman is kind and patient and listens to my complaints and really knows how to help me. He is the best.
Bill R.
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Huffman has literally given me my life back. 60 years ago, I broke my neck and damaged my lumbar spine. I have been getting progressively worse. 5 surgeries and more doctors and treatments that I would like to forget, I met THE MAN. I will never be good as new, but I can function comfortably. He and his staff are responsive, approachable, available, empathetic and he has a great interior decorator. Did I mention "great guy "
Christina S.
Submitted 02/21/21
Dr.Huffman is a great doctor.
Robert W.
Submitted 02/21/21
Dr. Huffman is extremely professional and always ready to address his patient's concerns and worries.
John P.
Submitted 02/05/21
Everything and everyone in the office is professional yet warm, comforting and friendly.
Joan R.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great
Michael S.
Submitted 12/28/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Huffmans' since 2017 and recommend him and his staff highly! If you are serious about finding help with your pain mgt needs Dr. Huffman is perfect, if you're looking for someone to just give you pain meds look somewhere else.
Richard B.
Submitted 12/02/20
I was referred to Dr. Huffman by my own, trusted, pain management physician, for a Spinal Cord Stimulator. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the care I received from him! Beginning with my first appointment when we discussed my situation, he gave an un-rushed, thoughtful, calm, and thorough explanation of how he felt that he could help me. He was spontaneously forthcoming with a balanced and complete discussion of the risks and benefits of the treatment. The day of the procedure, while awaiting my surgery, he once again took time to go over everything once again, and to answer any other questions I may have had. The procedure went very well, and afterwards he showed me the X-ray of the results. The remainder of my recovery was just as thorough. He was always responsive to my needs, and promptly replied to a coupled of minor concerns I contacted him about. I’m now six weeks post-op. The device is performing just as Dr. Huffman explained from the beginning. I couldn’t have been more pleased and satisfied with my care.
Joan R.
Submitted 10/25/20
i was old it was a calm experience and the pain was not intense. Great service!
Susan D.
Submitted 10/11/20
Thank you for listening to me in a way that nobody else has for the past 12 years. That alone is probably 80 percent of the solution.